Semicircular Vegan


Chocolate Semi Souffles by ijustdiedinside
December 11, 2007, 3:41 am
Filed under: Baked goods

More dessert! This time in the form of chocolate cake. The GT Xpress cookbook calls these “chocolate souffle,” but really it’s just chocolate cake with a candy bar stuck in the center. On the infomercial they stick some halloween bite-size candy bars in the middle of the batter, but I decided to be a little bit classier and go with a Ritter Sport Marzipan bar.

I halved the recipe for Your Basic Chocolate Cupcakes from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World and stuck a few squares of the marzipan bar in the middle.

These only had to bake for 10 minutes and they came out great, once again! Not like souffle, obviously, more like a chocolate cake with chocolate in the middle.

Still totally good and easy and semicircular. Is there anything this machine can’t do?

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am continually shocked at how well everything is removed from the machine in a nice semi-circular shape.

Comment by cherie

Those looks great. Is it wrong that I’m waiting for something to fail? I’m worried that the average home cook is going to be replaced by this thing.

Comment by isachandra

I kind of want something to fail too! But it’s not happening! I’ll have to step up and really challenge this thing.

Comment by ijustdiedinside

MY HERO!!!

Comment by glittergirl

I’m conviced we only have the non vegan Ritter sports in California. I’m jealous.

Comment by Amber

Did you use up all of the batter, so one side = three cupcakes?

Comment by Katie

the batter actually made 3 mini cakes. so one semicircle = 2 cupcakes. And I actually only ate one of the sides! 2 cupcakes isn’t so bad.

Comment by ijustdiedinside

you continually take me to semi-circular heaven

Comment by Eve

woah those look awesome. My GT express arrived in the mail today! I already had dinner planned, but I’m going to try making a tofu omelet in it tomorrow.

Comment by bunniee

I want cake!!!

Comment by Frank




Leave a Reply

