Semicircular Vegan


Cathy Mitchell, Great Job! by ijustdiedinside
April 23, 2008, 5:54 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

BIG NEWS on the Cathy Mitchell front!

I just got home from seeing Tim and Eric of The Tim and Eric Awesome Show Great Job! and guess who was in a skit they showed on the screen while they were changing costumes? That’s right, Cathy Mitchell herself. The one and only! She was in a fake infomercial skit with John C. Reilly for a panini grill. I can’t find it on youtube, but it was rad. Way to have a sense of humor, Cathy!

The Tim and Eric live show was totally not vegan as they threw hot dogs and pizza at the audience. I didn’t get hit and thank god Tim didn’t spit hotdog all over me.

In other news, my sister, Shmeepers, who also has a GT Xpress is supposed to start blogging with me. She made calzones that she said came out great, but she has yet to post pics of them. Hurry up and blog, sis!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

tomorrow!

Comment by Shmeepers

Since Ms./Mrs. Mitchell is ‘appearing’ on the scene once again, why doesn’t she clean up her act, by making improvements on or either putting together a “new and improved” model of the GTXpress101? Does she realize that people are ‘still’ purchasing the item, and being double and even ‘triple’ billed for it? They’re also having problems with some of the ‘features’ (especially the ‘non-stick’ coating), so how’s about it Cathy, get the kinks out of “your” product why don’t you? I’ve wanted to buy one ever since I first saw it, but there are way too many dog gone complaints for me to even give it a try, so I’ve decided to download the recipe book and try them myself by using ‘other’ fry items throughout the house. When or ‘if’ the company decides to “update” or “renew” the Xpress101, perhaps then I will take my chances of buying ‘one’, but only if a money order can be used, as I will not use my credit card and be billed ‘multiple times’.

Comment by Jean K.

Hi Jean,

Just so you know, this post was in reference to a COMEDY show that Cathy Mitchell appeared on, as a guest in a COMEDY skit. I haven’t had any major issues with the GT Xpress and it sounds like you don’t even have one. I don’t know what to say, but this is just a blog, not exactly a good place to voice complaints about the product.

Comment by ijustdiedinside

i bought a gt xpress101 from your ad on tv with cathy mitchell and have used it a number of times. i bought it 11 months ago and now the teflon or what ever type black coating is coming off. we clean it as per your instruction. the black is bubbling up. the co. said i had to pay shipping to get a new one. this can not be true, the product is bad an i can get sick from this. why can you not stand behind your name and send be a new one? and not shipping charge. thank you

Comment by bob johnston

hello bob,
you may not realize that this is a blog. I am not in any way affiliated with the company that makes the GT Xpress. Sorry you’re having trouble with it, but posting here is not going to be of any help to you.

Comment by ijustdiedinside




Leave a Reply

