Semicircular Vegan


Semi-ghetti pie by ijustdiedinside
June 29, 2008, 8:58 pm
Filed under: leftover makeovers

Leftover Makeover! Although, I didn’t do too much to make this over. I made some spaghetti with a cashew cream sauce and sauteed mushrooms earlier in the week and it was really good, but I made way too much and I’m not that into reheated pasta so I thought it might be nice to heat some up in the GT Xpress and get a crispy top like spaghetti pie I saw Giada make once on food network.

This totally worked, although I had a slight mishap. I put it in one of the wells without any oil and it stuck like crazy! so I scraped it up and put it into the other well, which I had sprayed with EVOO.

I loved the crispy parts so much! Crispy spaghetti might be my new favorite comfort food.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m a HUGE fan of spaghetti pie. My mom used to make them with leftover spaghetti. So yummy…

Comment by Samantha

How did you make the spagetti crispy?

-jjw

http://www.izzitgreen.com

Comment by Jarreau

ijdi! this is the first time i’ve looked at your blog – it’s hysterical. and cathy mitchell is mesmerizing, so i get it. rock on 🙂

Comment by appifanie/sarah

that sounds so good!!

Comment by melanie eight

haha, I love your blog! experiment ho! it actually seems like this thing makes superior stuff with certain things… like crispy spaghetti and those all-over crunchy pumpkin muffins, yum. 😛

Comment by Liz²




Leave a Reply

